Leicester 0116 289 9011

Nottingham 0115 965 6555

Derby, Uttoxeter & Burton 01283 243001

UK and International Removals & Storage

Menu

Get your free removal quote

Removal company customer reviews Leicester Nottingham, Derby, Burton-on-Trent, Uttoxeter
Please provide your name
Please provide your email address
Please provide your telephone number
Please provide your postcode or town
Please provide your postcode or town
Please provide the approximate date of your move
We respect your privacy and won't share your information with third parties

Removal company reviews from Britannia Bradshaw International Removal & Storage customers

Our removal & storage reviews are taken from our Customer Care Survey, which is sent to every customer after their move is completed.

Britannia Bradshaw International Removals & Storage
9.7 stars out of 10 based on 125 reviews as of 17 July 2018

If you'd like to see our reviews on Google, they are available here: Leicester branch reviews (4.7 out of 5 stars, with 23 reviews as of 17 July 2018)


Very helpful

Found them very helpful, all the staff we dealt with were courteous. Lynn was a star as we had to keep changing dates

House Removal
Date published: 9/7/2018
9.3 / 10 stars

The service was terrific

The service was terrific - Great bunch of lads - Excellent people and good quote - Keep on doing what you’re doing

House Removal
Date published: 6/7/2018
9.8 / 10 stars

Excellent

Doug was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and realistic. A great ambassador for your company. This was also true of Lynn in the office, who showed great patience and empathy. [The removal men were] excellent, hard working and meticulously careful.

House Removal
Date published: 3/7/2018
10 / 10 stars

You can't improve perfection

Superb - You can't improve perfection

House Removal
Date published: 29/6/2018
10 / 10 stars

Efficient, personable and considerate

Professional assessment of our needs and no pressure to use services we did not need. All queries raised by us in the days before the move were answered promptly and we were reassured that all factors such as access to the properties had been taken into account. Efficient, personable and considerate.

House Removal
Date published: 19/6/2018
10 / 10 stars

Careful, thorough & attentive

Careful, thorough and attentive to our needs and concerns. [The removal men] worked with thoroughness, courtesy and care throughout. No improvements to suggest - it all went extremely well. All of the staff, including the very courteous and friendly office team, were excellent. [We chose Britannia Bradshaw because of] reputation, competitive quote and willingness to help us with a very late decision about a completion date.

House Removal
Date published: 21/6/2018
10 / 10 stars

Understanding & so very helpful

Very friendly manner, put me at ease straight away. I had to ring your office staff on several occasions as we had problems with our completion date, each time I rang to change or confirm something the staff were understanding and so very helpful, it was like nothing was too much trouble. It was an extremely traumatic week not knowing whether we were moving or not and it was so reassuring to deal with such competent and friendly staff. [The removal men] were all friendly and keen to impress us that the day should be as stress free as possible for us

House Removal
Date published: 15/6/2018
10 / 10 stars

Very helpful & efficient

[Britannia Bradshaw] came recommended. Very helpful and efficient

House Removal
Date published: 12/6/2018
10 / 10 stars

Excellent packing

Britannia provided a detailed quote with a work schedule (the nearest rival company did not and they kept altering the days they were delivering on). [The removal men were] aall very good - excellent packin

House Removal
Date published: 11/6/2018
10 / 10 stars

Excellent teamwork & support

Volume was under estimated which caused the crew problems and some unnecessary stress about leaving items behind - in the end it was a very tight squeeze on the lorry - the crew had to leave all their equipment behind to be collected separately. Excellent teamwork and support throughout the day

House Removal
Date published: 8/6/2018
9.3 / 10 stars

Everyone very helpful

Everyone very helpful and appropriately friendly and professional; really great, no fuss, looked after everything

House Removal
Date published: 7/6/2018
10 / 10 stars

The whole experience was exceptional

Really professional and helpful; they were fantastic - The whole experience was exceptional

House Removal
Date published: 2/6/2018
10 / 10 stars

Would absolutely recommend

They were all superb, friendly, courteous but also a good laugh! Totally trusted the lads and they worked so hard. Would absolutely recommend them - we felt they cared about possessions and were happy to organise another smaller vehicle to shuttle down a narrow lane

House Removal
Date published: 31/5/2018
10 / 10 stars

The price was competitive

Removals consultant gave us confidence that the move would be handled efficiently and the price was competitive. The crew were efficient and courteous.

House Removal
Date published: 31/5/2018
9.1 / 10 stars

Couldn't have asked for more

Competitive quote and recommendation. Very friendly, polite and hardworking guys who did a first class job! Couldn't have asked for more

House Removal
Date published: 25/5/2018
10 / 10 stars

I have no hesitation in recommending you unreservedly

They say that moving home is one of life's major stresses - not with Britannia! Your company made what could have been a nightmare into a dream! I am so grateful to you all. I have no hesitation in recommending you unreservedly to anyone who is moving home. I don't think it could have gone better. Chris was really impressive, organising and overseeing everything, and Jake and Matt were utterly astonishing with their strength, adrenaline, efficiency and total professionalism. It was fantastic teamwork. [The men were] absolutely fantastic! Initially, they came in and surveyed the scene (utter carnage!), said nothing, but obviously took everything in, and planned their attack! They were really wonderful and supported us through the whole process.

[Why did you choose to move with Britannia Bradshaw?] In a word, Trevor. He was really professional, clearly knew his job very well, and he was reassuring about all my concerns. Price was also a factor - but not the only one.

House Removal
Date published: 8/5/2018
9.4 / 10 stars

Friendly and helpful

The crew were friendly, helpful and well-presented. If the crew are running late, it would be helpful to telephone ahead so we know when to expect them. The crew were not able to complete packing on the first day as they had run out of boxes. This was disappointing and frustrating as you had sent someone out in advance to ascertain our needs. Nothing was loaded onto the van on the first day (our moving plan indicated that the van would be part-loaded. The crew explained their reasons to us before leaving at 3pm). With a fair amount of packing still to do, this left us wondering whether the move would be completed in time and resulted in the move day itself being more stressful than anticipated. Before the move we had been under the impression that we would be out of the old house by 12pm however loading was not completed until 2.40pm. If the new owners had been moving in on the same day, this would have been an added stress. We were only given 2 wardrobe boxes for 5 wardrobes-worth of clothes. Many items were well packed but some were not e.g. I found some fragile items loose in the bottom of a box. Some DIY items were packed in the same box as kitchen items, meaning I had to clean the latter on unpacking. One piece of solid pine furniture now has numerous scratches on it as if it has been dragged over something rough and bashed on a sharp edge.

House Removal
Date published: 15/5/2018
7 / 10 stars

Went beyond expectations

You cannot [improve], your crew were brilliant - Worked exceptionally hard very patient. Went beyond expectations

House Removal
Date published: 4/5/2018
9.9 / 10 stars

Couldn't fault it

Friendly, courteous, inspired confidence - couldn't fault it. Very late in life, but this was my first experience of a professional removals firm, delighted with the service I received.

House Removal
Date published: 3/5/2018
10 / 10 stars

Would most definitely recommend Britannia Bradshaw

Honestly they were fantastic. Packing was excellent. Not one item was broken, only what I had self packed!! On moving day they seemed to work so well together and efficiently, we could barely keep up with the cleaning. Nice friendly lads and courteous. Helpful answering questions I had. Would most definitely recommend Britannia Bradshaw

House Removal
Date published: 4/5/2018
10 / 10 stars

Really courteous & helpful

Reasonable quote and could meet our required timescale. [The removal men] were really courteous and helpful and took care to protect our property and finishes

House Removal
Date published: 13/4/2018
10 / 10 stars

We were quite satisfied

Worked hard and were very obliging. Extremely patient with our pesky Jack Russell 😊 We were quite satisfied with our experience

House Removal
Date published: 13/4/2018
10 / 10 stars

Brilliant service

Brilliant service - team who moved us amazing

House Removal
Date published: 9/4/2018
10 / 10 stars

Good price, excellent service

Very smooth and Lynn was extremely helpful. Good price, excellent service

House Removal
Date published: 9/4/2018
10 / 10 stars

The best removals crew we have used

Really friendly and extremely helpful, the best removals crew we have used

House Removal
Date published: 28/3/2018
9.1 / 10 stars

Exceptional

Aaron, Alex and Jake were exceptional! Really great, efficient and polite. The property that I moved into were also using Britannia Bradshaw but there were only 2 crew members and they were not ready when we arrived so my crew had to help.

House Removal
Date published: 28/3/2018
10 / 10 stars

Best service within price range

Best service within price range searched. Adapted well to difficulties peculiar to the property and maintained good humour throughout

House Removal
Date published: 23/3/2018
9.9 / 10 stars

All the crew were exceptional

Always a friendly service, particularly from Lynn in the office and Mark’s offer to deliver an item from our container for free whilst I was heavily pregnant went above and beyond customer service. All the crew were exceptional really good friendly lads, nothing was too much trouble

House Removal
Date published: 26/3/2018
10 / 10 stars

Top class service

Lynn was very helpful and knowledgeable and made the process easy and stress free. Fantastic team who were friendly helpful and went out of their way to help me as I was on my own due to my wife having to work. Lynn was very helpful and gave me confidence in the team and the quote that was received was not the cheapest however the service and info received made the choice simple. Top class service

House Removal
Date published: 23/3/2018
10 / 10 stars

They were fantastic

I liked the friendliness and professionalism - they were fantastic

House Removal
Date published: 20/3/2018
10 / 10 stars

Reasonable cost

Lynn was great on the phone - followed up my web form enquiry very promptly. On move day the team were a little grumpy at first but were efficient and got on with the job. Once we had completed they seemed to relax and lots more smiles. Reasonable cost. Good reviews. Charity work that you do.

House Removal
Date published: 16/3/2018
9.9 / 10 stars

Extremely helpful

Recommended by a friend. [The removal men were] extremely helpful

House Removal
Date published: 15/3/2018
10 / 10 stars

Punctual, friendly & helpful

Home visit was organised efficiently. Good price - professional service and company image. Both removal crews we had (in and out of storage) were punctual, friendly and helpful. A confirmation email/call the day prior would have been good as bad weather did make me question if it was still going ahead.

House Removal
Date published: 2/3/2018
10 / 10 stars

Best home removal we have ever had & we've had at least 9 over the years

You have a fantastic team and if that's how they perform under extreme circumstances (Jake and Adrian) then it's not just 10 out of 10 but way over that. Just to mention that my husband had a broken shoulder, therefore they did even more than we ever expected. If you have an awards scheme then these guys should win them all. A very happy couple now back in Scotland. Thank you very much.

We had a 3 day move due to moving from Derbyshire to Scotland. On the 26th Feb, John, Josh and Jake were fantastic and they were a great team. They made it less stressful and worked their socks off. On the morning of the 27th, Jake and Adrian arrived for the final lot of furniture and bits and pieces left that all went well too and they were fantastic. Now to the 28th February, our move in day. It was the worst weather in Scotand and parts of England. Where we moved to there was 45 cms of snow that day and blizzards as well. We were on the national news as the second area in the UK with the most snow. Adrian and Jake were here at 8am and worked through the snow blizzards all day till 7pm. Jake cleared our path of snow 8 times at least and they both worked above and beyond what I would have expected in the circumstances. I do believe that other removers would have given up and called it a day. There patience and humour kept us both going. So what could have been a disaster was a delight with these 2 guys. We were both so comfortable with them that we suggested they stop at ours for the night which they had no choice to do. But they did sleep in the lorry. It was the best home removal we have ever had and we've had at least 9 over the years. We can't praise them enough. Very many people in this area are well aware of Brittania as we put it all on Facebook. You should be very proud of them both. They are a great assett to your company.

House Removal
Date published: 28/2/2018
10 / 10 stars

Brilliant service

Both guys were possibly the best people for the job and I would just like to say thank you for all their efforts. Brilliant service, nothing was too much trouble for the guys.

House Removal
Date published: 20/2/2018
9.9 / 10 stars

You seemed to care about us as individuals

You seemed to care about us as individuals and being nationwide made this 2 day move more secure as the lorry was in your depot overnight. All the crew were helpful and courteous and very efficient the addition of extra people at the end of loading was a great way of reducing the time taken

House Removal
Date published: 19/2/2018
9.6 / 10 stars

Reasonable price

Reasonable price. Good survey visit, professional approach. Very efficient and helpful

House Removal
Date published: 23/2/2018
9.4 / 10 stars

Very helpful crew, worked really hard

Very helpful crew, worked really hard and stayed late on storage day to finish task. Nick, Kyle, Mark, Ashley and Phil very helpful. Excellent estimation service with very flexible and supportive attitude. Choose for customer service as it was a big and multistage move. Other quote radically underestimated volume. I think your estimate may have been under at 3200ft3 as we needed more boxes x70 and team took longer to load than they expected. We were very happy with the team and their helpful and positive attitude. Wardrobes rebuilt did not have feet in correct place and so had to be lowered and adjusted by us before we could fill them.

House Removal
Date published: 15/2/2018
8.7 / 10 stars

They were just brilliant

Every help and information given we were going on holiday for 4 weeks prior to moving, thit left us one week to move, everything went to plan - they were just brilliant

House Removal
Date published: 12/2/2018
10 / 10 stars

Professional with a personal touch

Being local. you came out on top after another company - mainly because you gave us confidence. Very professional, but at the same time giving us a personal touch - Just a big thank you

House Removal
Date published: 9/2/2018
10 / 10 stars

Polite, helpful & careful

Felt as though efficient and responsive to our situation. Very good natured, polite, helpful and careful

House Removal
Date published: 25/1/2018
10 / 10 stars

Went above and beyond

Efficient and punctual. Particularly went above and beyond on the Saturday after the appalling behaviour of our seller.

House Removal
Date published: 12/1/2018
9.6 / 10 stars

Courteous and well mannered

Very friendly, courteous and well mannered

House Removal
Date published: 9/1/2018
10 / 10 stars

From start to finish the service was excellent

Completely reassured me about the process. Mike was clearly very experienced and knowledgeable. [The removal men] were brilliant. They were professional and friendly and hard working. And they were calm!

From start to finish the service was excellent. I genuinely cannot suggest any improvements because the whole process was painless. Lynn was particularly reassuring when I rang in a panic the week before worrying about carpet fitters. All the staff I encountered were friendly and professional.

The crew were great. Having started the day with a team of 3 reinforcements were sent as it got dark to make sure everything was done as quickly as possible. Special mention to Sam L, Ashley Q, Kyle S and Phil.

House Removal
Date published: 8/1/2018
10 / 10 stars

They were great!

They were great! Courteous, effective, careful and friendly

House Removal
Date published: 6/1/2018
9.8 / 10 stars

Nothing was too much trouble

The service provided by Nick, Jordan and Dan was second to none. They were absolutely great. They took so much care and were very thorough and patient. Nothing was too much trouble and they were just really nice people. They took a lot of the stress out of the move. It would have been better if the packing and move could have been booked on two days as I had suggested instead of trying to do everything the same day and then realising that it couldn't all be done. Still, we got there in the end.

House Removal
Date published: 5/1/2018
8.7 / 10 stars

Extremely helpful, polite and certainly took the pressure off

Britannia moved us to our interim address six months ago, and as I was very happy then, decided to use them for my next move. Extremely helpful, polite and certainly took the pressure off.

House Removal
Date published: 26/12/2017
10 / 10 stars

Could not be happier

Very efficient. Everything was top notch. They really were excellent. Could not be happier with them.

House Removal
Date published: 22/12/2017
10 / 10 stars

The two men who moved us were outstanding

Brilliant- great guys, really helpful and knowledgable. First point of contact they were very friendly and professional. We felt assured they would be the best. The two men who moved us in on the day were outstanding.

House Removal
Date published: 21/12/2017
10 / 10 stars

Did an excellent job

Helpful, courteous, polite. Did an excellent job. Happy with quote and service provided

House Removal
Date published: 16/12/2017
9.9 / 10 stars

They made me feel part of the family

I cannot fault the office staff they made me feel part of the family. [The removal men] were incredible we had a delay in getting keys we were very stressed they were unflappable. They were so helpful it filled us with confidence. We had never moved from our house since we were married 41 years ago. The service Britannia Bradshaw gave us was flawless even though we had to postpone twice.

House Removal
Date published: 14/12/2017
10 / 10 stars

Such friendly and accommodating crew

Trevor was extremely helpful when he came around for the first time; very informative about what needed to be done and put us at ease about how streamlined the removal process would be. Both Ashley and Callum were extremely helpful; they worked efficiently and had an excellent 'can-do' attitude No job was too big or awkward! Such friendly and accommodating crew

Every person I contacted, met with, spoke to were so friendly and professional! My parents were moving out after 35+ years and every staff member of Britannia Bradshaw ensured a stress-free and efficient process. Massive thanks to Trevor, Lynn, Mark, Callum and Ashley and Mark (who joined us later in the day). We will definitely be using you again in 6 months time when we move out of our rental property and into our new home :)

House Removal
Date published: 12/12/2017
10 / 10 stars

Liked the professional service

Liked the professional service from the initial quote and all people I spoke to

House Removal
Date published: 12/12/2017
10 / 10 stars

Removal team were excellent

Impressed with the way in which our initial enquiry was dealt with. Removal team were excellent

House Removal
Date published: 8/12/2017
10 / 10 stars

The whole team was amazing

Felt very much that the company understood their business and how to match our removal requirements. The removal crew were brilliant - really helpful and very willing to support our needs. Britannia was by no means the cheapest option available to us but we felt secure in the knowledge that they could do the job and that everything would arrive safely and that the team would be respectful of my elderly mother which they were throughout.

Just a big thank you to the whole crew on the day of the move and in addition Lynn and Trevor in the office for all their help and guidance. The whole team was amazing and made everything a lot easier for us at a time of real uncertainty. Thank you to you all!

House Removal
Date published: 24/11/2017
10 / 10 stars

Made a difficult experience enjoyable

Great blokes, made a difficult experience enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble. Polite and looked after our belongings with respect and great care.

House Removal
Date published: 23/11/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very careful

Very polite and courteous also very careful with belongings

House Removal
Date published: 22/11/2017
10 / 10 stars

An excellent service

Very friendly and professional. We felt it matched our needs very well. The whole process was managed extremely well. Couldn’t fault any aspect of what is an excellent service

House Removal
Date published: 22/11/2017
10 / 10 stars

Friendly & helpful

Friendly staff & very helpful - Our experience went as to plan. No complaints.

House Removal
Date published: 14/11/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very helpful, friendly and courteous

Very helpful, friendly and courteous

House Removal
Date published: 31/10/2017
9.8 / 10 stars

Would recommend

The service we received from the team at Britannia Bradshaw was fantastic - we had the same team to pack, remove and store our belongings and then redelivery to our new home - after 18 months. They are a professional team and carried out their work in a happy manner. Overall we would recommend Britannia Bradshaw.

House Removal
Date published: 26/10/2017
9 / 10 stars

Polite and worked extremely hard!

Most informative and helpful! [The removal men were] polite and worked extremely hard!

House Removal
Date published: 26/10/2017
10 / 10 stars

Excellent and friendly storage company

I've always found everyone working at Britannia storage extremely helpful! Excellent and friendly storage company!

House Removal
Date published: 25/10/2017
9.8 / 10 stars

Very helpful

Great team of lads, very helpful. Nothing [to improve] I can think of; guys were a little later than planned, but only 5-10 minutes

House Removal
Date published: 25/10/2017
9.4 / 10 stars

Outstanding

Britanna Bradshaw bent over backwards to help us out when our moving date was delayed. Storing the majority of our possessions for over a week. In addition found items we may have needed and asked us if we would like them before the move. Outstanding

House Removal
Date published: 23/10/2017
9.3 / 10 stars

A pleasant experience

Clear, professional information. [The removal men were] polite, well presented, considerate, credit to their company. Not possible [to improve], crew and office staff made a very stressful situation into a pleasant experience, can't praise them all enough.

House Removal
Date published: 13/10/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very thoughtful about my needs

Quote and approach of the staff I spoke to on the telephone and the gentleman who came to give me the quote. Daniel and Nick were wonderful - they were very thoughtful about my needs, eg, off loading my chair as the very first item even before we got to the new house. Well done everyone - but especially Daniel and Nick

House Removal
Date published: 12/10/2017
10 / 10 stars

Knights in shining armour

You were my knights in shining armour - I had been let down by another firm two days before our move and you were kind, understanding and accommodating. I cannot put into words how amazing the crew were - extremely courteous, fun and very, very good at their job. The initial contact, meeting and correspondence with Mark and Lynn were very good and the crew were second to none. They all made what could have been a stressful day, enjoyable!!!

House Removal
Date published: 12/10/2017
10 / 10 stars

Really, really helpful

[We chose you because of] price and efficiency, and the fact that somebody actually came to look at the job. I honestly can't think of any improvements. [The removal men] were absolutely fantastic. Could not have asked for better. The packing service was brilliant too. They were really, really helpful

House Removal
Date published: 4/10/2017
9.7 / 10 stars

Above & beyond

Very polite and helpful. Very late with completion and able to move at short notice. [The removal men were] super above beyond at other end

House Removal
Date published: 3/10/2017
10 / 10 stars

Efficient helpful friendly

I liked your ethos. [The removal men were] efficient helpful friendly

House Removal
Date published: 28/9/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very efficient and understanding

Very efficient and understanding. The crew protected most floor finishes but not them all. They seem to runout of the protective covers? Possibly advise to put rooms where boxes need to go in the new home. Possibly obvious to you, but it's the first time we have used a removal company.

House Removal
Date published: 22/9/2017
9.6 / 10 stars

Absolutely amazing

They were absolutely amazing

House Removal
Date published: 14/9/2017
9.7 / 10 stars

Very cheerful and helpful team

Good communication and all requests dealt with efficiently. Very cheerful and helpful team. [How can we improve?] Eat more biscuits....so I don't feel the need to finish them!

House Removal
Date published: 13/9/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very helpful and friendly

All questions were answered and useful advice given. Very helpful and friendly - nothing was seen as too much trouble. Reputable company and a specialist in the business

House Removal
Date published: 6/9/2017
10 / 10 stars

Happy

We were happy with the service. Good quote, price and T&Cs

House Removal
Date published: 4/9/2017
9.8 / 10 stars

Complete rock stars all day

The guys were complete rock stars all day, made the move very stress free

House Removal
Date published: 1/9/2017
10 / 10 stars

A pleasant experience

Very concise, very good presentation - all queries answered. Very efficient, nothing too much trouble, very polite. You can't [improve the service]. I was recommended by a friend and I was happy with the removal. A pleasant experience

House Removal
Date published: 14/8/2017
10 / 10 stars

Worked exceptionally hard

Nothing was too much hassle. The whole team worked exceptionally hard to get us moved as quickly as possible. No improvement necessary. Your team in the office and on the day are superb!

Once again a huge thank you to everyone in the office and the removal team. You were all brilliant and completely took the stress out of moving day. Thank you so much.

House Removal
Date published: 4/8/2017
10 / 10 stars

They were awesome

Excellent very professional and took a lot of the stress away. Good short term availability and good price. Can't thank the guys who did the move enough, they were awesome

House Removal
Date published: 21/7/2017
9 / 10 stars

Excellent from start to finish

Came across as very professional, was not disappointed. Excellent from start to finish, very hard working

House Removal
Date published: 14/7/2017
10 / 10 stars

Exceeded expectations!

Lynn was very efficient and knowledgeable. Absolutely brilliant guys- wouldn't have gone half as smoothly without them! Exceeded expectations!

House Removal
Date published: 7/7/2017
10 / 10 stars

Good price & professional

I initially sent a web enquiry first thing in a Monday morning and had a call back from Lynn within a couple of hours, she was friendly, professional and a pleasure to talk to. She talked me through the process and got me all set up with a self survey. Good price, professional and one of the only companies that came back to us in a punctual and professional manner.

Callum and Jake turned up punctually at 8.30 in the Friday morning, they were friendly, efficient and so incredibly helpful. Nothing was too much to ask. They made what could have been a very stressful day a walk in the park! I would just like to say a massive Thank You to Lynn, Calum and Jake, as well as the second crew who turned up to help unload at the new address as they were waiting for keys. The money spent on Britannia Bradshaw was probably the best money we spent in the entire move (bar buying the actual house) they were friendly and professional throughout and made what could have been a stressful time just a walk in the park. We were able to settle into our new home feeling calm and able to relax. Thank you so much!!

House Removal
Date published: 30/6/2017
10 / 10 stars

Extremely impressed

I was extremely impressed with the staff they made it very easy

House Removal
Date published: 26/6/2017
10 / 10 stars

Worked non stop

John & the crew worked non stop, we can't thank them enough

House Removal
Date published: 16/6/2017
9.1 / 10 stars

Nothing was too much trouble

Derek advised us very well. He was patient with our questions and sat and had a cup of tea with us rather than rushing out the door. [The removal men] worked really hard and nothing was too much trouble. They laughed and joked with us taking the stress away and when our keys were late they waited patiently. Not a single thing was damaged or broken. Thanks to everyone including Lynne for the helpful advise when our buyer turned awkward.

House Removal
Date published: 13/6/2017
9.9 / 10 stars

Excellent throughout

Extremely helpful, the service was excellent. We were impressed by the service when we asked for a quote. Very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent throughout

House Removal
Date published: 8/6/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very good

Very good, exactly what was expected

House Removal
Date published: 9/6/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very polite, cheerful & extremely helpful

All questions answered very satisfactory. Very polite, cheerful and extremely helpful. A big thank you to Jamie and Callum the team who delivered our belongings and to the team who collected it on the 10th/11th of March.

House Removal
Date published: 2/6/2017
9.4 / 10 stars

Excellent team

Excellent team. Friendly, knowledgeable service. Great service, all extremely helpful and always trying to make what is a stressful time easier.

House Removal
Date published: 31/5/2017
10 / 10 stars

Pleasant, helpful & informed

I dealt with Trevor who was very kind and was able to put my mind at rest as I was a last minute enquiry. [The removal men] were good - got on with the job and seemed to know what they were about. I found that some of my boxes that were left in the garage (at my request) were put with the more fragile on the bottom and things like books on top. Any dealings I had with Trevor and Lynn were always pleasant, helpful & informed. The guys who moved me were nice lads and enjoyed my cuppas! Thank you Britannia Bradshaw for coming to my aid when I needed you most.

House Removal
Date published: 31/5/2017
7.4 / 10 stars

Would strongly recommend to friends & family

They were extremely helpful and went out of their way to be of service. Excellent experience would strongly recommend to friends and family

House Removal
Date published: 30/5/2017
10 / 10 stars

Couldn't fault any stage of the service

We found the team easy to deal with and honest, which is very important to us, trust was established at quotation stage. Couldn't ask for a better team, fantastic. We couldn't fault any stage of the service.

House Removal
Date published: 15/5/2017
10 / 10 stars

Excellent, friendly and considerate

The teams attitude was excellent, friendly and considerate. Of the companies we had around to quote they seemed the most professional. Overall it was a good experience in what could have been a stressful time.

House Removal
Date published: 9/5/2017
10 / 10 stars

I like the professional attitude and willingness to adapt

I like the professional attitude and willingness to adapt. Showed courtesy and willingness to help in all matters relating to moving day. The only disappointment of the day was not of their making and must have bee frustrating for them also, was a lengthy delay between completion of loading and and being able to finally move into new property.

House Removal
Date published: 28/4/2017
9.9 / 10 stars

An excellent experience

Thorough, helpful and resourceful, nothing was too much trouble. An excellent experience with everyone we dealt with and we are very grateful that our move was made as painless as possible. Professional and knowledgeable

House Removal
Date published: 26/4/2017
9.2 / 10 stars

Great service

Great service from initial enquiry to completion of move. [The removal men] worked really hard and were very patient when waiting for funds transfer

House Removal
Date published: 18/4/2017
10 / 10 stars

Extremely helpful

Extremely helpful and very efficient

House Removal
Date published: 11/4/2017
9.4 / 10 stars

Hardworking

Overall a very helpful, courteous, hardworking team. It would always be good where possible to use the same people when you have a two stage move as we did. The main guy who dismantled our wardrobe etc was not present the day we moved in and there was some confusion as to how it went back together etc.

House Removal
Date published: 03/03/2017
8.7 / 10 stars

Courteous, friendly and helpful

Your operatives helped to ease and eliminate what we had expected to be a traumatic occasion - [they were] courteous, friendly and helpful. You can't [improve the service] - in my opinion.

House Removal
Date published: 27/03/2017
10 / 10 stars

They did a great job!

[The removal men were] Very friendly and helpful. They did a great job! Lynne was very professional, friendly and helpful.

House Removal
Date published: 30/03/2017
10 / 10 stars

Every item in the house was given full respect and due care and attention

Mark Lynn and Derek made our move as easy as possible for us. It was a move fraught with problems but we were treated with sympathy and support throughout. They took all the strain and accommodated our every need as they arose. They almost became part of the family! Staff on the day worked tirelessly with care and efficiency. Every item in the house was given full respect and due care and attention. House we left was left spotless and after putting everything in our new house, everything was tidy and accessible. From start to finish whole staff were brilliant.

House Removal
Date published: 20/01/2017
10 / 10 stars

The quality of the service was excellent

Very knowledgable, helpful, professional. [The removal men] worked very quickly, professionally and extremely hard working. The quality of the service was excellent. My family had used you years ago and were very impressed so felt comfortable booking with a company we had had previous experience of, also competitively priced. Lynn in the office incredibly helpful, answered all my many questions without once making me feel as though the answer was obvious (I am sure some of my questions were!) Derek was very accessible on Whats App.

House Removal
Date published: 15/02/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very polite and helpful

Lynn was very helpful. The removal team where very polite and helpful. They gave me the belief that the moving day would run smoothly and they were in complete control.

House Removal
Date published: 03/02/2017
10 / 10 stars

They went above and beyond

Andy and Clint were both excellent and couldn't be more helpful. They went above and beyond

House Removal
Date published: 14/12/2016
8.3 / 10 stars

Very skilled

The removal men were very skilled moving our varied large items and items precious to us

Our move plan was the first vehicle would be loaded the day before completion-the men would return on the 14th with a trailer to complete the move and then travel to Winterton-on-Sea and start unloading and plan to complete the following day. Unfortunately this was not possible as a puncture occurred on the 14th so the team had to return to base and bring another van and so were delayed -this meant they did not leave our former property Avon House till mid afternoon and so were not able to unload until the following day. As my husband had already left for Winterton by the time we discovered what had happened (as he had to go to Norwich to collect the keys to the new property as well as looking after our dog)and as most of our household items had been collected the previous day -this means we spent the first night in our new home with nothing in the property ie we had to sleep on the floor and only had the clothes we were wearing. We had no means of making hot drinks etc (unfortunately this event coincided with the day the local café and chip shop were closed and so we had to drive to next large village for food)

The men arrived promptly the following morning to unload.

House Removal
Date published: 14/12/2016
9.4 / 10 stars

Professional, very careful and above all very friendly

The were professional, very careful and above all very friendly. After getting other quotes, Britannia wasn't the cheapest, but came out as the most professional sounding company and that is down to the consultant who came with the initial visit.

House Removal
Date published: 14/12/2016
9.7 / 10 stars

A first class service in every way

I could not fault the service in any way. The removals crew were fantastic. Very helpful and accommodating. Also very efficient. They appeared both professional and friendly and inspired confidence. First class in every way. Lovely guys as well..

A first class service in every way. Well done Britannia.

House Removal
Date published: 20/11/2016
10 / 10 stars

Great team

Great knowledge of your business and our needs and understanding our concerns. Excellent team in removal to storage and then from storage to house. [We chose you because of] competitive pricing and we like your team. Great team and care given thank you for looking after our possessions.

House Removal
Date published: 20/11/2016
8.9 / 10 stars

Inspired confidence from the outset

Inspired confidence from the outset

House Removal
Date published: 07/12/2016
10 / 10 stars

They were fantastic

They went above and beyond call of duty. They were fantastic.

House Removal
Date published: 30/11/2016
6.8 / 10 stars

Extremely professional, courteous and helpful

When my son rang to inquire about removal, the person on the phone was very helpful giving full and clear explanation about the whole process of removal. Furthermore, he explained that a consultant would call out to access in order to give a quotation. All your staff including Lynn, Mark, Derek and the removals crew were brilliant. They dealt with with our removal inquiry professionally and with courtesy right from the very first inquiry to the completion of the removal.

Everything went very smoothly - the crew were extremely professional, courteous and helpful.

House Removal
Date published: 12/11/2016
10 / 10 stars

Very polite and efficient

Lovely guys, very polite and efficient

House Removal
Date published: 04/11/2016
10 / 10 stars

Nothing too much trouble

Friendly , caring and professional. [The removal men were] very helpful. Good sense of humour. Nothing too much trouble for them. Super positive attitude.

House Removal
Date published: 31/10/2016
10 / 10 stars

A fantastic start to our new home!

The service from Britannia was excellent from start to finish. We had some initial delays with the exchange and had to move our dates - this was accommodated immediately. I felt that the people dealing with our move were considerate and helpful at all points. We had a great team on moving day as well. A fantastic start to our new home!

It was a reasonable quote with a reputable firm. Other friends had used before and recommended. I am not sure you can improve [the service] - we had a great team and everything went smoothly and to plan. Great service. Prompt quote and very informative and helpful. Both Josh and Darren were excellent - very prompt, friendly and polite. We moved in quick order and they were helpful and considerate at all times.

House Removal
Date published: 31/10/2016
10 / 10 stars

Would recommend and would definitely use again

Very prompt, helpful. Organised to send someone out to quote within an hour or two of my online enquiry. We did expect the removal men to be turning up for 8:30 but didn't turn up until an hour later as they had difficulty finding our address. This wasn't a problem in the grand scheme of the day but it would have been helpful to know sooner that they were experiencing problems as even started to worry the move hadn't been scheduled in.

Possibly [you could improve by] having a list or helpful guide as to what is expected of us (the customer) whilst the team are working. I was worried I was getting in the way or not making enough drinks! Maybe a little leaflet explaining it's okay to help if you wish or do nothing but watch, take a seat and make tea (and provide biscuits and cake!) Maybe a phone call 24-48 hours before the moving date to double check the booking. We were a bit unsure as to whether they were coming (due to being late) so having this arranged phone call would have calmed us knowing it was 100% booked in. Once we had paid for the service, the wait in between moving was a very quiet one in regards to updates or communication from Britannia. It was only a week's wait, but moving can be a nervous time for anyone with everything to remember and schedule. I think this would have helped reassure me in this particular incident. Otherwise, very happy with the service provided by Britannia.

Would recommend and would definitely use again.

House Removal
Date published: 28/10/2016
9.1 / 10 stars

Excellent

Handled quickly and efficiently. They were able to provide the service requested. The staff were excellent.

House Removal
Date published: 21/10/2016
9.1 / 10 stars

Great price & service

Very helpful and communicative. Great price & service.

House Removal
Date published: 21/10/2016
10 / 10 stars

The crew were brilliant

The crew were brilliant, working non-stop at top speed. They (and I) were let down by management who hadn't told them of my departure time and didn't supply extra men to help. I left just before the crew had finished and the agent remained at the house. Now I am unpacking, nothing is missing. I consider you offer a professional service. However, I did wonder why you don't use wardrobe-type cartons to hand clothing, or pack glass/ornaments in the sort of boxes used by supermarkets when hiring glasses. Wouldn't this be more time efficient? Also, this was not a straightforward move as my goods were in storage, so my comments may be irrelevant. The crew were great and the move went well; the low score relates to lack of communication and provision of help by management.

House Removal
Date published: 24/10/2016
9.1 / 10 stars

No improvement needed

Questions dealt with and any concerns put at ease. On both occasions the removals crew were pleasant, efficient and just got on with the job!! From my point of view - no improvement needed! Pleased with the good quality service which (without a doubt) took away the stress of the removals day. Thank You!

House Removal
Date published: 29/09/2016
10 / 10 stars

Will recommend you

Helpful seemed to have a great insight and experience into issues that arise. [The removal men were] really nice guys wanted to help us, solved problems well didn't moan or act jobs worth like we'd expected. Really will recommend you because of their skills and approach. Felt reassurance from brand that proper insurance would be in place. Got a good impression of knowledge and professional experience from dealing with team. Impressed with idea of wardrobe cartons and other packing materials.

House Removal
Date published: 17/10/2016
10 / 10 stars

Very happy with the service

At both ends of the delivery service, they were very kind and helpful. Also fun to be with (especially the guys who delivered the stuff from storage). It might not have been the best value for money option, but we were very happy with the service at what can be a very stressful time.

House Removal
Date published: 13/10/2016
8.2 / 10 stars

Excellent removal team

I felt they were very professional when meeting the initial consultant. Excellent removal team. Genuinely nice helpful people.

House Removal
Date published: 07/10/2016
10 / 10 stars

Once again you have delivered a perfect move

Extremely professional, very smart, very helpful nothing was too much trouble. My experience was excellent so can't think of anything. Used before - excellent service and the best price for the level of service you provide. Once again you have delivered a perfect move.

House Removal
Date published: 11/10/2016
10 / 10 stars

Would definitely recommend

Jamie, Aaron & Chris did an excellent job. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating. They worked really hard and efficiently and helped to make the day run smoothly. Would definitely recommend.

House Removal
Date published: 29/09/2016
10 / 10 stars

Very efficient in the way they worked

Quick response from email enquiry and quickly arrange a home visit to provide a quote. [The removal men] were all smartly dressed and very efficient in the way they worked. [You could improve by] probably just advising on how many crew you are sending so there is some warning (and the oportunity to ensure there are enough cups). There were 8 at the point of moving in to our new home - it was great but took us a bit by surprise. Same for number of vans - I did not expect two - again it was not an issue just caught me unawares. Light was broken whilst emptying study but that was dealt with promptly and without me having to have any subsequent involvement.

House Removal
Date published: 23/09/2016
9.8 / 10 stars

Could not do enough to help, brill

Very good filled us in on what will happen. Could not do enough to help, brill.

House Removal
Date published: 23/09/2016
10 / 10 stars

Handled professionally and politely

No complaints at all - excellent service. Quite a complicated move that involved more than one delivery address, handled professionally and politely - nothing was too much trouble. Can't think of anything [to improve] - communication was excellent - big thank you to everyone

House Removal
Date published: 08/09/2016
10 / 10 stars

On the whole we were very satisfied

Neil was excellent and had worked hard the day prior to our removal date packing most of the house on his own (he came on his own as there was confusion as to whether we had wanted the complete packing service, which we did, and had explained this to Mark?). Mark and Neil were extremely friendly/smiley and professional even though there seemed to be a communication error with the booking/crew as I understand now that normally two crew members come and pack the day before. Neil allowed my little boy to name some of the boxes with his toys in which really helped him to have a smooth transition to his new home, thank you. On the day of the move the other two crew members got on with the job really well, however, they seemed a little grumpy and like it was more of a chore. They didn't match Mark and Neil's friendly and personable attitude that we had experienced before. This is just a minor point and on the whole we were very satisfied with the move experience.

House Removal
Date published: 16/09/2016
8.8 / 10 stars

Great job

Great lads, well done great job

House Removal
Date published: 06/09/2016
10 / 10 stars

Great service

They were friendly, reassuring, efficient, calm and professional. Nothing [can be improved] - having a phone call to say the traffic was bad and they were a little delayed was unexpected and very reassuring. Great service. The professional nature of the people involved and correspondence, coupled with a competitive quote and due diligence to things like insurance and valuable items. I think you would benefit from sending out a packing guide with the invoice. When the quote was done Mike told me things like to leave clothes in drawers but it is difficult to remember when you have a lot going on - it would have been great to have a list of advice like leaving clothes in drawers, you don't have to empty the freezer, it doesn't need unplugging in advance etc.

House Removal
Date published: 09/09/2016
10 / 10 stars

Very professional at all times

Very professional at all times whilst being helpful and informative. They did a brilliant job and were very professional and efficient. Also, very nice, friendly movers.

House Removal
Date published: 30/08/2016
10 / 10 stars

Nice and friendly bunch of guys

We received three quotes, and were happy with the advice, efficiency and cost of Britannia Bradshaw. Pleasant conversation with good knowledge of whereabouts in Scotland we were moving. Nice and friendly bunch of guys, who like tea as much as we do.

House Removal
Date published: 30/08/2016
10 / 10 stars

Fantastic service from start to finish

Fantastic service from start to finish. Adie and Jamie were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and they worked flat out. Keep up the good work

House Removal
Date published: 12/08/2016
10 / 10 stars

Helpful & speedy

You were local and a family firm, it was I felt, a more personal service. [The removal men] were helpful and speedy. I was extremely pleased with with the service at a time which I found stressful.

House Removal
Date published: 18/08/2016
9.9 / 10 stars

First class throughout

The crew was very obliging and friendly. Very professional and friendly. We found it first class throughout. Thank you.

House Removal
Date published: 08/07/2016
10 / 10 stars

You cannot improve on full expectations

Mark was extremely helpful and efficient in the office, as was Darryl when he came around to pack and remove. You cannot improve on full expectations, was a great job, many thanks. You gave a wonderful service, was a great job and very efficient, many thanks.

House Removal
Date published: 22/07/2016
10 / 10 stars

Could not have asked for more

I felt that your representative knew what he was talking about. He was very assuring and I felt confident a good job would be done. [The removal men were] very hard working and did everything they could to help. Could not have asked for more.

House Removal
Date published: 18/07/2016
10 / 10 stars

I would not hesitate to recommend

All the staff were most helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend.

House Removal
Date published: 29/07/2016
10 / 10 stars

Very courteous

Reputable and value for money. Hard working removal men. Very courteous.

House Removal
Date published: 01/07/2016
8.7 / 10 stars

The crew were great

Slightly concerned about some of the more fragile things they packed as they were only wrapped in a bit of paper and stuck into a box with a lot of other things but, apart from that, the crew were great. They came early, were very efficient and helpful and I appreciated their help.

House Removal
Date published: 18/07/2016
8.9 / 10 stars

Amazing and hard working

Very warm and a competitive offer. [The crew were] were amazing and hard working.

House Removal
Date published: 26/07/2016
9.7 / 10 stars

Our removal customer reviews

Removal quote online booking

Member of the British Assocation of Removers
BS EN 12522
Ⓒ 2018 Britannia Bradshaw International Removals & Storage