Leicester 0116 289 9011

Nottingham 0115 965 6555

Derby, Uttoxeter & Burton 01283 243001

UK and International Removals & Storage

Menu

Get your free removal quote

Removal company customer reviews Leicester Nottingham, Derby, Burton-on-Trent, Uttoxeter
Please provide your name
Please provide your email address
Please provide your telephone number
Please provide your postcode or town
Please provide your postcode or town
Please provide the approximate date of your move

Removal company reviews from Britannia Bradshaw International Removal & Storage customers

Our removal & storage reviews are taken from our Customer Care Survey, which is sent to every customer after their move is completed.

Britannia Bradshaw International Removals & Storage
9.7 stars out of 10 based on 82 reviews as of 22 January 2018

If you'd like to see our reviews on Google, they are available here: Leicester branch reviews (4.6 out of 5 stars, with 10 reviews as of 30 January 2018)


Courteous and well mannered

Very friendly, courteous and well mannered

House Removal
Date published: 9/1/2018
10 / 10 stars

From start to finish the service was excellent

Completely reassured me about the process. Mike was clearly very experienced and knowledgeable. [The removal men] were brilliant. They were professional and friendly and hard working. And they were calm!

From start to finish the service was excellent. I genuinely cannot suggest any improvements because the whole process was painless. Lynn was particularly reassuring when I rang in a panic the week before worrying about carpet fitters. All the staff I encountered were friendly and professional.

The crew were great. Having started the day with a team of 3 reinforcements were sent as it got dark to make sure everything was done as quickly as possible. Special mention to Sam L, Ashley Q, Kyle S and Phil.

House Removal
Date published: 8/1/2018
10 / 10 stars

They were great!

They were great! Courteous, effective, careful and friendly

House Removal
Date published: 6/1/2018
9.8 / 10 stars

Nothing was too much trouble

The service provided by Nick, Jordan and Dan was second to none. They were absolutely great. They took so much care and were very thorough and patient. Nothing was too much trouble and they were just really nice people. They took a lot of the stress out of the move. It would have been better if the packing and move could have been booked on two days as I had suggested instead of trying to do everything the same day and then realising that it couldn't all be done. Still, we got there in the end.

House Removal
Date published: 5/1/2018
8.7 / 10 stars

Extremely helpful, polite and certainly took the pressure off

Britannia moved us to our interim address six months ago, and as I was very happy then, decided to use them for my next move. Extremely helpful, polite and certainly took the pressure off.

House Removal
Date published: 26/12/2017
10 / 10 stars

Could not be happier

Very efficient. Everything was top notch. They really were excellent. Could not be happier with them.

House Removal
Date published: 22/12/2017
10 / 10 stars

The two men who moved us were outstanding

Brilliant- great guys, really helpful and knowledgable. First point of contact they were very friendly and professional. We felt assured they would be the best. The two men who moved us in on the day were outstanding.

House Removal
Date published: 21/12/2017
10 / 10 stars

Did an excellent job

Helpful, courteous, polite. Did an excellent job. Happy with quote and service provided

House Removal
Date published: 16/12/2017
9.9 / 10 stars

They made me feel part of the family

I cannot fault the office staff they made me feel part of the family. [The removal men] were incredible we had a delay in getting keys we were very stressed they were unflappable. They were so helpful it filled us with confidence. We had never moved from our house since we were married 41 years ago. The service Britannia Bradshaw gave us was flawless even though we had to postpone twice.

House Removal
Date published: 14/12/2017
10 / 10 stars

Such friendly and accommodating crew

Trevor was extremely helpful when he came around for the first time; very informative about what needed to be done and put us at ease about how streamlined the removal process would be. Both Ashley and Callum were extremely helpful; they worked efficiently and had an excellent 'can-do' attitude No job was too big or awkward! Such friendly and accommodating crew

Every person I contacted, met with, spoke to were so friendly and professional! My parents were moving out after 35+ years and every staff member of Britannia Bradshaw ensured a stress-free and efficient process. Massive thanks to Trevor, Lynn, Mark, Callum and Ashley and Mark (who joined us later in the day). We will definitely be using you again in 6 months time when we move out of our rental property and into our new home :)

House Removal
Date published: 12/12/2017
10 / 10 stars

Liked the professional service

Liked the professional service from the initial quote and all people I spoke to

House Removal
Date published: 12/12/2017
10 / 10 stars

Removal team were excellent

Impressed with the way in which our initial enquiry was dealt with. Removal team were excellent

House Removal
Date published: 8/12/2017
10 / 10 stars

The whole team was amazing

Felt very much that the company understood their business and how to match our removal requirements. The removal crew were brilliant - really helpful and very willing to support our needs. Britannia was by no means the cheapest option available to us but we felt secure in the knowledge that they could do the job and that everything would arrive safely and that the team would be respectful of my elderly mother which they were throughout.

Just a big thank you to the whole crew on the day of the move and in addition Lynn and Trevor in the office for all their help and guidance. The whole team was amazing and made everything a lot easier for us at a time of real uncertainty. Thank you to you all!

House Removal
Date published: 24/11/2017
10 / 10 stars

Made a difficult experience enjoyable

Great blokes, made a difficult experience enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble. Polite and looked after our belongings with respect and great care.

House Removal
Date published: 23/11/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very careful

Very polite and courteous also very careful with belongings

House Removal
Date published: 22/11/2017
10 / 10 stars

An excellent service

Very friendly and professional. We felt it matched our needs very well. The whole process was managed extremely well. Couldn’t fault any aspect of what is an excellent service

House Removal
Date published: 22/11/2017
10 / 10 stars

Friendly & helpful

Friendly staff & very helpful - Our experience went as to plan. No complaints.

House Removal
Date published: 14/11/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very helpful, friendly and courteous

Very helpful, friendly and courteous

House Removal
Date published: 31/10/2017
9.8 / 10 stars

Would recommend

The service we received from the team at Britannia Bradshaw was fantastic - we had the same team to pack, remove and store our belongings and then redelivery to our new home - after 18 months. They are a professional team and carried out their work in a happy manner. Overall we would recommend Britannia Bradshaw.

House Removal
Date published: 26/10/2017
9 / 10 stars

Polite and worked extremely hard!

Most informative and helpful! [The removal men were] polite and worked extremely hard!

House Removal
Date published: 26/10/2017
10 / 10 stars

Excellent and friendly storage company

I've always found everyone working at Britannia storage extremely helpful! Excellent and friendly storage company!

House Removal
Date published: 25/10/2017
9.8 / 10 stars

Very helpful

Great team of lads, very helpful. Nothing [to improve] I can think of; guys were a little later than planned, but only 5-10 minutes

House Removal
Date published: 25/10/2017
9.4 / 10 stars

Outstanding

Britanna Bradshaw bent over backwards to help us out when our moving date was delayed. Storing the majority of our possessions for over a week. In addition found items we may have needed and asked us if we would like them before the move. Outstanding

House Removal
Date published: 23/10/2017
9.3 / 10 stars

A pleasant experience

Clear, professional information. [The removal men were] polite, well presented, considerate, credit to their company. Not possible [to improve], crew and office staff made a very stressful situation into a pleasant experience, can't praise them all enough.

House Removal
Date published: 13/10/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very thoughtful about my needs

Quote and approach of the staff I spoke to on the telephone and the gentleman who came to give me the quote. Daniel and Nick were wonderful - they were very thoughtful about my needs, eg, off loading my chair as the very first item even before we got to the new house. Well done everyone - but especially Daniel and Nick

House Removal
Date published: 12/10/2017
10 / 10 stars

Knights in shining armour

You were my knights in shining armour - I had been let down by another firm two days before our move and you were kind, understanding and accommodating. I cannot put into words how amazing the crew were - extremely courteous, fun and very, very good at their job. The initial contact, meeting and correspondence with Mark and Lynn were very good and the crew were second to none. They all made what could have been a stressful day, enjoyable!!!

House Removal
Date published: 12/10/2017
10 / 10 stars

Really, really helpful

[We chose you because of] price and efficiency, and the fact that somebody actually came to look at the job. I honestly can't think of any improvements. [The removal men] were absolutely fantastic. Could not have asked for better. The packing service was brilliant too. They were really, really helpful

House Removal
Date published: 4/10/2017
9.7 / 10 stars

Above & beyond

Very polite and helpful. Very late with completion and able to move at short notice. [The removal men were] super above beyond at other end

House Removal
Date published: 3/10/2017
10 / 10 stars

Efficient helpful friendly

I liked your ethos. [The removal men were] efficient helpful friendly

House Removal
Date published: 28/9/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very efficient and understanding

Very efficient and understanding. The crew protected most floor finishes but not them all. They seem to runout of the protective covers? Possibly advise to put rooms where boxes need to go in the new home. Possibly obvious to you, but it's the first time we have used a removal company.

House Removal
Date published: 22/9/2017
9.6 / 10 stars

Absolutely amazing

They were absolutely amazing

House Removal
Date published: 14/9/2017
9.7 / 10 stars

Very cheerful and helpful team

Good communication and all requests dealt with efficiently. Very cheerful and helpful team. [How can we improve?] Eat more biscuits....so I don't feel the need to finish them!

House Removal
Date published: 13/9/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very helpful and friendly

All questions were answered and useful advice given. Very helpful and friendly - nothing was seen as too much trouble. Reputable company and a specialist in the business

House Removal
Date published: 6/9/2017
10 / 10 stars

Happy

We were happy with the service. Good quote, price and T&Cs

House Removal
Date published: 4/9/2017
9.8 / 10 stars

Complete rock stars all day

The guys were complete rock stars all day, made the move very stress free

House Removal
Date published: 1/9/2017
10 / 10 stars

A pleasant experience

Very concise, very good presentation - all queries answered. Very efficient, nothing too much trouble, very polite. You can't [improve the service]. I was recommended by a friend and I was happy with the removal. A pleasant experience

House Removal
Date published: 14/8/2017
10 / 10 stars

Worked exceptionally hard

Nothing was too much hassle. The whole team worked exceptionally hard to get us moved as quickly as possible. No improvement necessary. Your team in the office and on the day are superb!

Once again a huge thank you to everyone in the office and the removal team. You were all brilliant and completely took the stress out of moving day. Thank you so much.

House Removal
Date published: 4/8/2017
10 / 10 stars

They were awesome

Excellent very professional and took a lot of the stress away. Good short term availability and good price. Can't thank the guys who did the move enough, they were awesome

House Removal
Date published: 21/7/2017
9 / 10 stars

Excellent from start to finish

Came across as very professional, was not disappointed. Excellent from start to finish, very hard working

House Removal
Date published: 14/7/2017
10 / 10 stars

Exceeded expectations!

Lynn was very efficient and knowledgeable. Absolutely brilliant guys- wouldn't have gone half as smoothly without them! Exceeded expectations!

House Removal
Date published: 7/7/2017
10 / 10 stars

Good price & professional

I initially sent a web enquiry first thing in a Monday morning and had a call back from Lynn within a couple of hours, she was friendly, professional and a pleasure to talk to. She talked me through the process and got me all set up with a self survey. Good price, professional and one of the only companies that came back to us in a punctual and professional manner.

Callum and Jake turned up punctually at 8.30 in the Friday morning, they were friendly, efficient and so incredibly helpful. Nothing was too much to ask. They made what could have been a very stressful day a walk in the park! I would just like to say a massive Thank You to Lynn, Calum and Jake, as well as the second crew who turned up to help unload at the new address as they were waiting for keys. The money spent on Britannia Bradshaw was probably the best money we spent in the entire move (bar buying the actual house) they were friendly and professional throughout and made what could have been a stressful time just a walk in the park. We were able to settle into our new home feeling calm and able to relax. Thank you so much!!

House Removal
Date published: 30/6/2017
10 / 10 stars

Extremely impressed

I was extremely impressed with the staff they made it very easy

House Removal
Date published: 26/6/2017
10 / 10 stars

Worked non stop

John & the crew worked non stop, we can't thank them enough

House Removal
Date published: 16/6/2017
9.1 / 10 stars

Nothing was too much trouble

Derek advised us very well. He was patient with our questions and sat and had a cup of tea with us rather than rushing out the door. [The removal men] worked really hard and nothing was too much trouble. They laughed and joked with us taking the stress away and when our keys were late they waited patiently. Not a single thing was damaged or broken. Thanks to everyone including Lynne for the helpful advise when our buyer turned awkward.

House Removal
Date published: 13/6/2017
9.9 / 10 stars

Excellent throughout

Extremely helpful, the service was excellent. We were impressed by the service when we asked for a quote. Very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent throughout

House Removal
Date published: 8/6/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very good

Very good, exactly what was expected

House Removal
Date published: 9/6/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very polite, cheerful & extremely helpful

All questions answered very satisfactory. Very polite, cheerful and extremely helpful. A big thank you to Jamie and Callum the team who delivered our belongings and to the team who collected it on the 10th/11th of March.

House Removal
Date published: 2/6/2017
9.4 / 10 stars

Excellent team

Excellent team. Friendly, knowledgeable service. Great service, all extremely helpful and always trying to make what is a stressful time easier.

House Removal
Date published: 31/5/2017
10 / 10 stars

Pleasant, helpful & informed

I dealt with Trevor who was very kind and was able to put my mind at rest as I was a last minute enquiry. [The removal men] were good - got on with the job and seemed to know what they were about. I found that some of my boxes that were left in the garage (at my request) were put with the more fragile on the bottom and things like books on top. Any dealings I had with Trevor and Lynn were always pleasant, helpful & informed. The guys who moved me were nice lads and enjoyed my cuppas! Thank you Britannia Bradshaw for coming to my aid when I needed you most.

House Removal
Date published: 31/5/2017
7.4 / 10 stars

Would strongly recommend to friends & family

They were extremely helpful and went out of their way to be of service. Excellent experience would strongly recommend to friends and family

House Removal
Date published: 30/5/2017
10 / 10 stars

Couldn't fault any stage of the service

We found the team easy to deal with and honest, which is very important to us, trust was established at quotation stage. Couldn't ask for a better team, fantastic. We couldn't fault any stage of the service.

House Removal
Date published: 15/5/2017
10 / 10 stars

Excellent, friendly and considerate

The teams attitude was excellent, friendly and considerate. Of the companies we had around to quote they seemed the most professional. Overall it was a good experience in what could have been a stressful time.

House Removal
Date published: 9/5/2017
10 / 10 stars

I like the professional attitude and willingness to adapt

I like the professional attitude and willingness to adapt. Showed courtesy and willingness to help in all matters relating to moving day. The only disappointment of the day was not of their making and must have bee frustrating for them also, was a lengthy delay between completion of loading and and being able to finally move into new property.

House Removal
Date published: 28/4/2017
9.9 / 10 stars

An excellent experience

Thorough, helpful and resourceful, nothing was too much trouble. An excellent experience with everyone we dealt with and we are very grateful that our move was made as painless as possible. Professional and knowledgeable

House Removal
Date published: 26/4/2017
9.2 / 10 stars

Great service

Great service from initial enquiry to completion of move. [The removal men] worked really hard and were very patient when waiting for funds transfer

House Removal
Date published: 18/4/2017
10 / 10 stars

Extremely helpful

Extremely helpful and very efficient

House Removal
Date published: 11/4/2017
9.4 / 10 stars

Hardworking

Overall a very helpful, courteous, hardworking team. It would always be good where possible to use the same people when you have a two stage move as we did. The main guy who dismantled our wardrobe etc was not present the day we moved in and there was some confusion as to how it went back together etc.

House Removal
Date published: 03/03/2017
8.7 / 10 stars

Courteous, friendly and helpful

Your operatives helped to ease and eliminate what we had expected to be a traumatic occasion - [they were] courteous, friendly and helpful. You can't [improve the service] - in my opinion.

House Removal
Date published: 27/03/2017
10 / 10 stars

They did a great job!

[The removal men were] Very friendly and helpful. They did a great job! Lynne was very professional, friendly and helpful.

House Removal
Date published: 30/03/2017
10 / 10 stars

Every item in the house was given full respect and due care and attention

Mark Lynn and Derek made our move as easy as possible for us. It was a move fraught with problems but we were treated with sympathy and support throughout. They took all the strain and accommodated our every need as they arose. They almost became part of the family! Staff on the day worked tirelessly with care and efficiency. Every item in the house was given full respect and due care and attention. House we left was left spotless and after putting everything in our new house, everything was tidy and accessible. From start to finish whole staff were brilliant.

House Removal
Date published: 20/01/2017
10 / 10 stars

The quality of the service was excellent

Very knowledgable, helpful, professional. [The removal men] worked very quickly, professionally and extremely hard working. The quality of the service was excellent. My family had used you years ago and were very impressed so felt comfortable booking with a company we had had previous experience of, also competitively priced. Lynn in the office incredibly helpful, answered all my many questions without once making me feel as though the answer was obvious (I am sure some of my questions were!) Derek was very accessible on Whats App.

House Removal
Date published: 15/02/2017
10 / 10 stars

Very polite and helpful

Lynn was very helpful. The removal team where very polite and helpful. They gave me the belief that the moving day would run smoothly and they were in complete control.

House Removal
Date published: 03/02/2017
10 / 10 stars

They went above and beyond

Andy and Clint were both excellent and couldn't be more helpful. They went above and beyond

House Removal
Date published: 14/12/2016
8.3 / 10 stars

Very skilled

The removal men were very skilled moving our varied large items and items precious to us

Our move plan was the first vehicle would be loaded the day before completion-the men would return on the 14th with a trailer to complete the move and then travel to Winterton-on-Sea and start unloading and plan to complete the following day. Unfortunately this was not possible as a puncture occurred on the 14th so the team had to return to base and bring another van and so were delayed -this meant they did not leave our former property Avon House till mid afternoon and so were not able to unload until the following day. As my husband had already left for Winterton by the time we discovered what had happened (as he had to go to Norwich to collect the keys to the new property as well as looking after our dog)and as most of our household items had been collected the previous day -this means we spent the first night in our new home with nothing in the property ie we had to sleep on the floor and only had the clothes we were wearing. We had no means of making hot drinks etc (unfortunately this event coincided with the day the local café and chip shop were closed and so we had to drive to next large village for food)

The men arrived promptly the following morning to unload.

House Removal
Date published: 14/12/2016
9.4 / 10 stars

Professional, very careful and above all very friendly

The were professional, very careful and above all very friendly. After getting other quotes, Britannia wasn't the cheapest, but came out as the most professional sounding company and that is down to the consultant who came with the initial visit.

House Removal
Date published: 14/12/2016
9.7 / 10 stars

A first class service in every way

I could not fault the service in any way. The removals crew were fantastic. Very helpful and accommodating. Also very efficient. They appeared both professional and friendly and inspired confidence. First class in every way. Lovely guys as well..

A first class service in every way. Well done Britannia.

House Removal
Date published: 20/11/2016
10 / 10 stars

Great team

Great knowledge of your business and our needs and understanding our concerns. Excellent team in removal to storage and then from storage to house. [We chose you because of] competitive pricing and we like your team. Great team and care given thank you for looking after our possessions.

House Removal
Date published: 20/11/2016
8.9 / 10 stars

Inspired confidence from the outset

Inspired confidence from the outset

House Removal
Date published: 07/12/2016
10 / 10 stars

They were fantastic

They went above and beyond call of duty. They were fantastic.

House Removal
Date published: 30/11/2016
6.8 / 10 stars

Extremely professional, courteous and helpful

When my son rang to inquire about removal, the person on the phone was very helpful giving full and clear explanation about the whole process of removal. Furthermore, he explained that a consultant would call out to access in order to give a quotation. All your staff including Lynn, Mark, Derek and the removals crew were brilliant. They dealt with with our removal inquiry professionally and with courtesy right from the very first inquiry to the completion of the removal.

Everything went very smoothly - the crew were extremely professional, courteous and helpful.

House Removal
Date published: 12/11/2016
10 / 10 stars

Very polite and efficient

Lovely guys, very polite and efficient

House Removal
Date published: 04/11/2016
10 / 10 stars

Nothing too much trouble

Friendly , caring and professional. [The removal men were] very helpful. Good sense of humour. Nothing too much trouble for them. Super positive attitude.

House Removal
Date published: 31/10/2016
10 / 10 stars

A fantastic start to our new home!

The service from Britannia was excellent from start to finish. We had some initial delays with the exchange and had to move our dates - this was accommodated immediately. I felt that the people dealing with our move were considerate and helpful at all points. We had a great team on moving day as well. A fantastic start to our new home!

It was a reasonable quote with a reputable firm. Other friends had used before and recommended. I am not sure you can improve [the service] - we had a great team and everything went smoothly and to plan. Great service. Prompt quote and very informative and helpful. Both Josh and Darren were excellent - very prompt, friendly and polite. We moved in quick order and they were helpful and considerate at all times.

House Removal
Date published: 31/10/2016
10 / 10 stars

Would recommend and would definitely use again

Very prompt, helpful. Organised to send someone out to quote within an hour or two of my online enquiry. We did expect the removal men to be turning up for 8:30 but didn't turn up until an hour later as they had difficulty finding our address. This wasn't a problem in the grand scheme of the day but it would have been helpful to know sooner that they were experiencing problems as even started to worry the move hadn't been scheduled in.

Possibly [you could improve by] having a list or helpful guide as to what is expected of us (the customer) whilst the team are working. I was worried I was getting in the way or not making enough drinks! Maybe a little leaflet explaining it's okay to help if you wish or do nothing but watch, take a seat and make tea (and provide biscuits and cake!) Maybe a phone call 24-48 hours before the moving date to double check the booking. We were a bit unsure as to whether they were coming (due to being late) so having this arranged phone call would have calmed us knowing it was 100% booked in. Once we had paid for the service, the wait in between moving was a very quiet one in regards to updates or communication from Britannia. It was only a week's wait, but moving can be a nervous time for anyone with everything to remember and schedule. I think this would have helped reassure me in this particular incident. Otherwise, very happy with the service provided by Britannia.

Would recommend and would definitely use again.

House Removal
Date published: 28/10/2016
9.1 / 10 stars

Excellent

Handled quickly and efficiently. They were able to provide the service requested. The staff were excellent.

House Removal
Date published: 21/10/2016
9.1 / 10 stars

Great price & service

Very helpful and communicative. Great price & service.

House Removal
Date published: 21/10/2016
10 / 10 stars

The crew were brilliant

The crew were brilliant, working non-stop at top speed. They (and I) were let down by management who hadn't told them of my departure time and didn't supply extra men to help. I left just before the crew had finished and the agent remained at the house. Now I am unpacking, nothing is missing. I consider you offer a professional service. However, I did wonder why you don't use wardrobe-type cartons to hand clothing, or pack glass/ornaments in the sort of boxes used by supermarkets when hiring glasses. Wouldn't this be more time efficient? Also, this was not a straightforward move as my goods were in storage, so my comments may be irrelevant. The crew were great and the move went well; the low score relates to lack of communication and provision of help by management.

House Removal
Date published: 24/10/2016
9.1 / 10 stars

No improvement needed

Questions dealt with and any concerns put at ease. On both occasions the removals crew were pleasant, efficient and just got on with the job!! From my point of view - no improvement needed! Pleased with the good quality service which (without a doubt) took away the stress of the removals day. Thank You!

House Removal
Date published: 29/09/2016
10 / 10 stars

Will recommend you

Helpful seemed to have a great insight and experience into issues that arise. [The removal men were] really nice guys wanted to help us, solved problems well didn't moan or act jobs worth like we'd expected. Really will recommend you because of their skills and approach. Felt reassurance from brand that proper insurance would be in place. Got a good impression of knowledge and professional experience from dealing with team. Impressed with idea of wardrobe cartons and other packing materials.

House Removal
Date published: 17/10/2016
10 / 10 stars

Very happy with the service

At both ends of the delivery service, they were very kind and helpful. Also fun to be with (especially the guys who delivered the stuff from storage). It might not have been the best value for money option, but we were very happy with the service at what can be a very stressful time.

House Removal
Date published: 13/10/2016
8.2 / 10 stars

Excellent removal team

I felt they were very professional when meeting the initial consultant. Excellent removal team. Genuinely nice helpful people.

House Removal
Date published: 07/10/2016
10 / 10 stars

Once again you have delivered a perfect move

Extremely professional, very smart, very helpful nothing was too much trouble. My experience was excellent so can't think of anything. Used before - excellent service and the best price for the level of service you provide. Once again you have delivered a perfect move.

House Removal
Date published: 11/10/2016
10 / 10 stars

Would definitely recommend

Jamie, Aaron & Chris did an excellent job. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating. They worked really hard and efficiently and helped to make the day run smoothly. Would definitely recommend.

House Removal
Date published: 29/09/2016
10 / 10 stars

Very efficient in the way they worked

Quick response from email enquiry and quickly arrange a home visit to provide a quote. [The removal men] were all smartly dressed and very efficient in the way they worked. [You could improve by] probably just advising on how many crew you are sending so there is some warning (and the oportunity to ensure there are enough cups). There were 8 at the point of moving in to our new home - it was great but took us a bit by surprise. Same for number of vans - I did not expect two - again it was not an issue just caught me unawares. Light was broken whilst emptying study but that was dealt with promptly and without me having to have any subsequent involvement.

House Removal
Date published: 23/09/2016
9.8 / 10 stars

Could not do enough to help, brill

Very good filled us in on what will happen. Could not do enough to help, brill.

House Removal
Date published: 23/09/2016
10 / 10 stars

Handled professionally and politely

No complaints at all - excellent service. Quite a complicated move that involved more than one delivery address, handled professionally and politely - nothing was too much trouble. Can't think of anything [to improve] - communication was excellent - big thank you to everyone

House Removal
Date published: 08/09/2016
10 / 10 stars

On the whole we were very satisfied

Neil was excellent and had worked hard the day prior to our removal date packing most of the house on his own (he came on his own as there was confusion as to whether we had wanted the complete packing service, which we did, and had explained this to Mark?). Mark and Neil were extremely friendly/smiley and professional even though there seemed to be a communication error with the booking/crew as I understand now that normally two crew members come and pack the day before. Neil allowed my little boy to name some of the boxes with his toys in which really helped him to have a smooth transition to his new home, thank you. On the day of the move the other two crew members got on with the job really well, however, they seemed a little grumpy and like it was more of a chore. They didn't match Mark and Neil's friendly and personable attitude that we had experienced before. This is just a minor point and on the whole we were very satisfied with the move experience.

House Removal
Date published: 16/09/2016
8.8 / 10 stars

Great job

Great lads, well done great job

House Removal
Date published: 06/09/2016
10 / 10 stars

Great service

They were friendly, reassuring, efficient, calm and professional. Nothing [can be improved] - having a phone call to say the traffic was bad and they were a little delayed was unexpected and very reassuring. Great service. The professional nature of the people involved and correspondence, coupled with a competitive quote and due diligence to things like insurance and valuable items. I think you would benefit from sending out a packing guide with the invoice. When the quote was done Mike told me things like to leave clothes in drawers but it is difficult to remember when you have a lot going on - it would have been great to have a list of advice like leaving clothes in drawers, you don't have to empty the freezer, it doesn't need unplugging in advance etc.

House Removal
Date published: 09/09/2016
10 / 10 stars

Very professional at all times

Very professional at all times whilst being helpful and informative. They did a brilliant job and were very professional and efficient. Also, very nice, friendly movers.

House Removal
Date published: 30/08/2016
10 / 10 stars

Nice and friendly bunch of guys

We received three quotes, and were happy with the advice, efficiency and cost of Britannia Bradshaw. Pleasant conversation with good knowledge of whereabouts in Scotland we were moving. Nice and friendly bunch of guys, who like tea as much as we do.

House Removal
Date published: 30/08/2016
10 / 10 stars

Fantastic service from start to finish

Fantastic service from start to finish. Adie and Jamie were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and they worked flat out. Keep up the good work

House Removal
Date published: 12/08/2016
10 / 10 stars

Helpful & speedy

You were local and a family firm, it was I felt, a more personal service. [The removal men] were helpful and speedy. I was extremely pleased with with the service at a time which I found stressful.

House Removal
Date published: 18/08/2016
9.9 / 10 stars

First class throughout

The crew was very obliging and friendly. Very professional and friendly. We found it first class throughout. Thank you.

House Removal
Date published: 08/07/2016
10 / 10 stars

You cannot improve on full expectations

Mark was extremely helpful and efficient in the office, as was Darryl when he came around to pack and remove. You cannot improve on full expectations, was a great job, many thanks. You gave a wonderful service, was a great job and very efficient, many thanks.

House Removal
Date published: 22/07/2016
10 / 10 stars

Could not have asked for more

I felt that your representative knew what he was talking about. He was very assuring and I felt confident a good job would be done. [The removal men were] very hard working and did everything they could to help. Could not have asked for more.

House Removal
Date published: 18/07/2016
10 / 10 stars

I would not hesitate to recommend

All the staff were most helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend.

House Removal
Date published: 29/07/2016
10 / 10 stars

Very courteous

Reputable and value for money. Hard working removal men. Very courteous.

House Removal
Date published: 01/07/2016
8.7 / 10 stars

The crew were great

Slightly concerned about some of the more fragile things they packed as they were only wrapped in a bit of paper and stuck into a box with a lot of other things but, apart from that, the crew were great. They came early, were very efficient and helpful and I appreciated their help.

House Removal
Date published: 18/07/2016
8.9 / 10 stars

Amazing and hard working

Very warm and a competitive offer. [The crew were] were amazing and hard working.

House Removal
Date published: 26/07/2016
9.7 / 10 stars

Our removal customer reviews

Click here to instantly book your appointment for a removal quote - 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, holidays included!

Removal quote online booking

Member of the British Assocation of Removers
BS EN 12522
Ⓒ 2018 Britannia Bradshaw International Removals & Storage
Privacy Policy | Careers